Author Topic: Playlist name  (Read 2939 times)

fannya76

Playlist name
« on: 4 Nov '09 - 16:59 »
Hi,

I'm just beginning to use XMPlay, i've searched in the forum but found nothing :

I wondered if there was a way to show the current playlist name. (anywhere : info window or else)

I like to manage my playlists and I'm afraid to make mistakes adding or deleting songs from wrong playlists.

Thanks for your help.

Dotpitch

Re: Playlist name
« Reply #1 on: 4 Nov '09 - 17:17 »
I wondered if there was a way to show the current playlist name. (anywhere : info window or else)
No, because XMPlay has only one playlist.
I like to manage my playlists and I'm afraid to make mistakes adding or deleting songs from wrong playlists.
'List - Undo' is a nice shortcut ;). XMPlay will not automatically change your own playlist files, you have to save them manually.

fannya76

« Reply #2 on: 4 Nov '09 - 17:28 »
Thanks Dotpitch,

so there's no way for XMPLay (or someone to implement that :) ) to "get back" the filename of the playlist to show it.

Ok, I will be prudent before saving my modifications but it's sad,

even just to know which playlist i'm listening to - after hours i'm not sure which it is :)

I hope this will be possible some day.

thanks again ;)

Zarggg

« Reply #3 on: 4 Nov '09 - 23:40 »
I think most of us here just keep track of what they're listening to, instead of depending on a program to tell us. ::)

Dotpitch

« Reply #4 on: 5 Nov '09 - 09:26 »
so there's no way for XMPLay (or someone to implement that :) ) to "get back" the filename of the playlist to show it. Ok, I will be prudent before saving my modifications but it's sad, even just to know which playlist i'm listening to - after hours i'm not sure which it is :) I hope this will be possible some day.