Author Topic: winamp SAP plugin problem  (Read 3577 times)

dagoon

  • Posts: 24
winamp SAP plugin problem
« on: 24 Jan '03 - 00:19 »
Hi
It looks like something changed in plugin initialization
(it's just blind guess).

I'm using SAP player plugin. SAP files contain sub-songs.
The plugin shows own "next/prev subsong" control. With
XMPlay 2.6 moving to next/prev song opens new
"next/prev subsong" control. I guess the screenshot will
describe it better :)

http://www.math.uni.lodz.pl/~dagoon/screen3.png

The plugin is available at support site.
You can get sample .sap file here:
http://www.math.uni.lodz.pl/~dagoon/BMX.sap

regards
btw, Ian - did you get my crash-report sent by email?

Brightguy

  • Posts: 252
Re: winamp SAP plugin problem
« Reply #1 on: 24 Jan '03 - 02:36 »
Probably not much that can be done about this... unless you turn off the navigation buttons and let it switch sub-songs automatically. :-/

dagoon

  • Posts: 24
Re: winamp SAP plugin problem
« Reply #2 on: 24 Jan '03 - 11:34 »
Quote

Probably not much that can be done about this... unless you turn off the navigation buttons and let it switch sub-songs automatically. :-/

But

  • It was not like that before 2.6
  • XMPlay cannot switch sub-songs itself (even with the proper checkbox in hotkeys set)


regards

Ian @ un4seen

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 20396
Re: winamp SAP plugin problem
« Reply #3 on: 24 Jan '03 - 13:42 »
I don't recall any major changes to the Winamp plugin stuff in 2.6. There may have been a slight change to the next/prev track changing stuff though, for the (few) plugins that XMPlay can change sub-songs with.

I'll check out that SAP plugin, and see what's what.

Quote
btw, Ian - did you get my crash-report sent by email?

Is your name Marcin? If so, yep, I'll reply right away :D

Brightguy

  • Posts: 252
Re: winamp SAP plugin problem
« Reply #4 on: 25 Jan '03 - 04:01 »
I just tried it on 2.5, and still had the same problem.  Perhaps you set up the configuration slightly differently? ???

Irrational86

  • Posts: 960
Re: winamp SAP plugin problem
« Reply #5 on: 25 Jan '03 - 08:43 »
Ian, about the SAP Plugin, i think i know the solution to it...a little short story before hand...I am making an audio player that uses bass and winamp plugins, anyways i tried the SAP plugin with it and the sub-song changer problem didnt occur, my guess is that you are not calling
[InputPlugin]->Stop;
when starting to play a new song, am i right?
« Last Edit: 25 Jan '03 - 08:45 by XMinioNX »