Author Topic: Combining multiple files to one & stream  (Read 270 times)

Fabacon

Combining multiple files to one & stream
« on: 17 Aug '17 - 16:46 »
First of all I am a complete newbie to BASS and not a native English speaker/writer. So I hope my question will be clear and that I am not opening unclosed doors here.  I would be very gratefull if anyone is willing to enlighten me with the answers I am looking for.

In the past I worked with Adobe Audition and batch recordings in combination with Macro Express. In this way I managed to automatically place short audio files on top of two other tracks. But it took a whole lot of finetuning and wasn't precise.

Now I learned to program in C# and I have a good hope BASS will be suitable to do what I wish. I will explain this:

I want to take an audio file of 30 minutes, place another one 'on top of that' - they both begin at 0 seconds and end at 30 minutes. Then on top of that I want to place 3 sets of a maximum of 15 small audio files. I want each set to start at a fixed time (5 minutes, 15 minutes and 25 minutes) and these small audio files with a variant interval, depending on their amount. Well, the calculating of this is not really the issue.

So what I would like to ask: is is possible with BASS to produce an audiofile that consists of multuple layers combined to one? Is there a limit, possibly to the load it may have on the cpu of memory? Can this output be streamed over the web?

Again, I realize that to you guys that are playing with audio and BASS this may sound as a silly issue, but for me it would really mean a lot to get some answers and/or example code so that I can start building.

Thanks in advance for your help!

Ian @ un4seen

• Administrator
Re: Combining multiple files to one & stream
« Reply #1 on: 18 Aug '17 - 16:44 »