Author Topic: Can not set3DPosition  (Read 512 times)

PedroSanchez

Can not set3DPosition
« on: 30 Mar '19 - 14:25 »
Hi, I have never used this before, but I am having to use it for a project. I am having issues setting the position. I have :

Code: [Select]

BASS_3DVECTOR* position = new BASS_3DVECTOR(500.0f, 500.0f, 500.0f);
BASS_Apply3D();
BASS_Set3DPosition(position, NULL, NULL, NULL);
if (!BASS_Set3DPosition(position, NULL, NULL, NULL))
cout << "Could not set the 3d position of the listener" << endl;

I can not figure out why it will not set position. I have read some documentation, but I can not get it to help with this issue.

I am also having audio only from one side of ear. I have change the flag, to many different things, but nothing changes. I would be happy with any help given. Thank you

saga

Re: Can not set3DPosition
« Reply #1 on: 31 Mar '19 - 17:28 »
As the documentation says, BASS_Apply3D() needs to be called after making the changes, not before.
Also, you shouldn't allocate the BASS_3DVECTOR on the heap. You don't delete it so if you keep calling this code, you will be wasting more and more memory. Just put it on the stack:
BASS_3DVECTOR position(500.0f, 500.0f, 500.0f);
BASS_Set3DPosition(position, NULL, NULL, NULL);
BASS_Apply3D();

kirsty

« Reply #2 on: 9 Apr '19 - 17:05 »
I am having the same result. The position can not be set. On the line BASS_3DVECTOR position(500.0f, 500.0f, 500.0f); I get the debug error saying: uniformIndex identifier "uniformIndex" is undefined   

Ian @ un4seen

• Administrator
« Reply #3 on: 9 Apr '19 - 18:00 »
That doesn't look like it's related to BASS. Are you sure the error message is on that line and there's nothing else on that line?

PedroSanchez

« Reply #4 on: 9 Apr '19 - 18:35 »
OK, The uniform problem seems to have sorted itself.