Author Topic: [SOLVED] Help setting up BASS for MS Visual Studio 2019  (Read 624 times)

NeoFahrenheit

Hi, how are you guys doing?

I'll start building a very simple music player for Windows using C/C++ which later I'll work on a GUI using wxWidgets, but I have no idea how to setup the library the right way.
I have checked YouTube, Google, Stack Overflow, the official documentation and this very forum. I could not find anything, sorry if I missed something.

Could you guys help me with this?
I'm still a newbie and I am very lost.  :'(

I have tried building the solution file "bass.dsw" inside the "C" folder, but I don't know what to do with the results.
I've also tried putting the whole "C" folder inside the Debug folder in my MS projetc. Later, I included the "\Debug\C\bass.h", but I could not run a example code because some unreferenced functions definitions or something.

Thank you and sorry for my english!
« Last Edit: 25 Jul '19 - 17:00 by NeoFahrenheit »

Ian @ un4seen

• Administrator
Re: Help setting up BASS for MS Visual Studio 2019
« Reply #1 on: 23 Jul '19 - 12:24 »
The BASS.DSW solution file is for use with the old Visual C++ 6. With more recent Visual C+ versions, you should use the BASS.SLN solution file instead. Note to run the examples, you will need to first copy the BASS.DLL file to the C\BIN folder.

NeoFahrenheit

« Reply #2 on: 23 Jul '19 - 16:08 »
The BASS.DSW solution file is for use with the old Visual C++ 6. With more recent Visual C+ versions, you should use the BASS.SLN solution file instead. Note to run the examples, you will need to first copy the BASS.DLL file to the C\BIN folder.

Hi, thanks for the asnwer.
I'm still stuck! :'(

Well, I downloaded the bass42.zip, extracted the C folder, put the selected bass.dll in the "bass_dll.png" in C:\bin and went back to the C:\ folder to run the bass.sln project. Build - Batch build - Select All - Build.