Author Topic: ChannelGetData() and ac3  (Read 3501 times)

3delite

  • Posts: 926
ChannelGetData() and ac3
« on: 28 Oct '05 - 18:26 »

Hi!

I am getting some crashes when trying to ChannelGetData() an .ac3 stream.
Anybody tried this?

Any ideas?
 

Ian @ un4seen

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 21185
Re: ChannelGetData() and ac3
« Reply #1 on: 29 Oct '05 - 14:27 »
Yep, I used AC3 files to test the BASSmix add-on :)

I had no problems with the files I tried. Do you have any crash details, eg. drwtsn32.log entry? You could also upload the troublesome AC3 file...

   ftp.un4seen.com/incoming/

3delite

  • Posts: 926
Re: ChannelGetData() and ac3
« Reply #2 on: 29 Oct '05 - 15:20 »

Uploaded the file wb.ac3.

Sorry no Log for that. MP3SE just closes instantly.
I have this info only:
EAccessViolation at 1001B417 in "bass.dll" module. Write at address 00FC0014.
Always gives this error.

Hope it helps...

The line btw.:
Code: [Select]
GotData := BASS_ChannelGetData(chan, @buf, BASS_DATA_FFT512 OR BASS_DATA_FFT_INDIVIDUAL);

Ian @ un4seen

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 21185
Re: ChannelGetData() and ac3
« Reply #3 on: 30 Oct '05 - 14:21 »
How big is your "buf" array? Unless you use the BASS_CONFIG_AC3_DOWNMIX option, AC3 streams will be 6 channels (5.1). So if you use the BASS_DATA_FFT_INDIVIDUAL flag, BASS_ChannelGetData will return 6 channels of FFT data.

3delite

  • Posts: 926
Re: ChannelGetData() and ac3
« Reply #4 on: 30 Oct '05 - 15:39 »
 
Works fine now, thanks! :)
So BASS will output (when playing) this .ac3 stram to all 6 speakers? :o
That's cool! :)
 

Ian @ un4seen

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 21185
Re: ChannelGetData() and ac3
« Reply #5 on: 31 Oct '05 - 13:45 »
So BASS will output (when playing) this .ac3 stram to all 6 speakers? :o

Yep :)